929-238-9700

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Preventive Dentistry Services Near New York, NY

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Very professional, warm and welcoming. Amazing treatment and feeling so much better! Maria is an amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

This is a wonderful practice! From the doctors to the staff, each are welcoming and friendly from the moment we walk in the door. The quality of care is incredible both during the procedure through the follow up calls at home. I would highly recommend this practice to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Very nice people 👍👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

Always a pleasure visiting SmilesNY. Maria is meticulous and personable. Dr.Chase is reassuring and supremely qualified. Fan for life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I must risk sounding too cliché or “fluffy” when writing this review but I must I will be perfectly honest. I recently had 2 appointments at Smiles NY. I mean we all like “painless dentistry” but SMILESNY offers that and so much more. The associates are always professional and kind. The office is immaculate. The atmosphere is peaceful with music and warm lighting. It’s more like a spa for your teeth. Janice, the hygienist, is a periodontist disguised as a hygienist. She is incredibly meticulous, skilled & so generous with her time. My crown replacement with Dr. Roth was stress free. He is fast, efficient and his work is always perfect. As a patient over 25 years I’ve had many procedures done with Dr. Roth including 16 veneers & have never had any issues, leaving the office thinking, AMAZING, that was so easy!! It truly is a privilege to be a patient of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2019

Smiles NY is the most professional dental office I have ever visited. The combination of their top notch staff and their state of the art equipment puts Smiles NY at the top of their game! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Best Dentist in NYC and the tri-state area. I have been going to Dr. Chase and Maria for 22 years. They are the greatest, most knowledgable, most experienced in the business. Away from just the basics, they detect some full body issues that start with mouth/teeth. You would be surprised how much they know and how their abilities go way beyond just teeth to things that affect your total health! They are the best in the business! Special thanks for fixing a last minute emergency right away, if every business had their customer service it would be a happy even more successful world!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

I moved to Scotland 3 years ago and have been at the mercy of British dentistry. I never knew I needed to worry because I have always been in such good hands with Smiles NY and their wonderful talented dentists and team. A crown of mine came off while there and needed to be recemented, a pretty easy task you would think?WRONG!! The dentist had to re-cement it a few times as I’m not sure what kind of glue or bond she was using. She then finally did it the right way unfortunately she didn’t seat it all the way causing me to bang the tooth constantly causing me severe trauma after months of trying to adjust the tooth the right way because the occlusion was off. Finally I asked her to take it completely out of occlusion because I was suffering daily with a sore jaw and tooth pain. After a month of this back and forth the tooth finally needed a root canal as it was aggrevated. I was very upset about this happening but now in pain and needed emergency root canal. As if matters couldn’t get worse I was sent to a Root canal specialist (so they say so) who then couldn’t find one of my canals and perforated my canal which means the tool they were using drilled right through the side of my canal and gum leaving me numb now for 2 years in half my lower lip. I live with this daily. I tried another dentist as one of my front teeth chipped and just needed a simple bonding and they screwed that up too by shortening both my front teeth by at least 1mm making me look like I now had a reverse smile. I cried my eyes out and had to pay another dentist to try and fix what they did wrong and they did an ok job but still very hard to fix shortened teeth. The moral of the story is I will never have anyone touch my again accept for Dr chase or Dr Roth to fix my teeth because I trust them and know I won’t leave the office crying. I also would like to point out that the cleanings and or hygiene visits are so much better as they hardly scale your teeth or feel like they did anything after you leave a UK cleaning. Unfortunately I still live in the UK for a few more years but I will make sure that I plan a visit to NY and work my dental needs around my visit as I know I’m in the best of hands by some of the most talented and caring dentists and team I have ever been around. Thank you smiles for fixingThe mess they made of me!! You guys rock and I’m so appreciative and grateful for your services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

Janice is one in a million - a consummate sensitive professional. I wonder if she is truly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Maria is the best. Would highly recommend. She does a great job and is a pleasure to chat with (even with metal tools in your mouth) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Thank you very much it was professional and nice. See you on May 1! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

SmilesNY is the best. Dr. Chase is a real hero for putting up with this perfectionist all these years. Janice, you have my heart and you are the best in the business.The whole team can always make me laugh...which inevitably makes me smile(NY). Extremely professional and good vibes all around.Love,Monkeybear's mom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

My teeth are strong and beautiful thanks to Dr Tim Chase DDS and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Chase and Maria for 22 years. They are the greatest, most knowledgable, most experienced in the business. Away from just the basics, they detect some full body issues that start with mouth/teeth. You would be surprised how much they know and how their abilities go way beyond just teeth to things that affect your total health! They are the best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Roth and his team are by far the most thoughtful, compassionate, and knowledgeable dental providers I have ever be seen by!! They made the entire process so easy and comfortable, offering me numbing agents, frequently checking in with how I was doing, allowing me to ask questions, and their office space is stunning! Their kindhearted nature and pronounced expertise in dentistry removed any anxiety I used to have when going to the dentist. It has been days since I went in for my cleaning and teeth whitening, and my teeth still look as pearly white as the day I left!! Thank you so much for your exemplary service SmilesNY!! Can’t wait to come in for my next cleaning and whitening :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.