929-238-9700

Patient Reviews

Reviews for SmilesNY Cosmetic and Implant Dentistry

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2018

I have been a patient of: Dr.Chase and Maria Vasquez for 18 years. The entire team is: lovely and professional. From the front office ,to my cleaning ,& seeing the doctor. They are punctual and value their patients. I now live in South Florida and return to NYC for the comprehensive treatment I receive at SmilesNY. I have tried other places and nothing compares. They are educated on the newest technology and options for treatment.Thank you for taking care of my teeth & my smile!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

The entire team at SmilesNY is professional and friendly, and each person excels at what he/she does. The staff embodies what it means to work as a team. This is evident in their dedication to providing actual health care for teeth and gums and is what sets the practice apart. I can recommend SmilesNY with complete confidence based on my experience over many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Very professional, warm and welcoming. Amazing treatment and feeling so much better! Maria is an amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I have practiced dentistry for 41 years.Dr Chase and I worked together over 15 years ago. When I fracture a tooth I reached out for his help. Besides being a terrific and caring person,he has risen to the top of our impression employing the latest techniques and materials. I have never been involved with a better dentist.Amy patient should be privileged to use him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Janice is the bomb! Dr. Chase is my brotha! Darlene is my guru! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr. Roth and his team are by far the most thoughtful, compassionate, and knowledgeable dental providers I have ever be seen by!! They made the entire process so easy and comfortable, offering me numbing agents, frequently checking in with how I was doing, allowing me to ask questions, and their office space is stunning! Their kindhearted nature and pronounced expertise in dentistry removed any anxiety I used to have when going to the dentist. It has been days since I went in for my cleaning and teeth whitening, and my teeth still look as pearly white as the day I left!! Thank you so much for your exemplary service SmilesNY!! Can’t wait to come in for my next cleaning and whitening :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

The doctors are artists, the staff are highly skilled professionals, all together a great teamI get complements on my beautiful teeth constantly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

Always highest quality professionalism. A fantastic team with amazing results. Wouldn’t look elsewhere when it comes to taking care of your teeth both medically as well as cosmetically. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

I can't emphasize how amazing Dr. Roth and the team at SmilesNY is. Not only do they have the latest and greatest in state-of-the-art equipment, gadgets, treatments, etc. but they put their patients first. The team goes out of their way to ensure the patient experiences the least amount of discomfort. Everyone is so lovely and attentive. They have raised the bar so high, that I refuse to see any other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

Friendly, no hassle cleaning. I’ve been coming to this practice for 8 years, after trying four other high end places on the UES they’re hands down the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist. Dr Loshak is terrific! I recently went there for a dental appointment to have cosmetic dental work and I was amazed with the service I received ! 5 STARS and worth every penny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2018

Excellent service !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Staff greeted upon arrival and was very courteous. The office is clean and comfortable with plenty of seating. My appointment began on time with an assistant confirming why I was there and clearly explained what would be happening. Dr. Chase was very clear in his diagnosis and used state of the art equipment to explain my options. All in all a great visit. I was very pleased with the entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

I always enjoy coming to the office. My experience with the staff is excellent, the hospitality is amazing. Not to mention the wonderful work they've done with my mouth. I Always feel welcome @ SmilesNY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

You are the best. Being your patient for so many years, I consider you almost like family, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I always look forward to my teeth cleanings and this time was even more special because I took my 6-year-old granddaughter with me. Maria spent time to make her fill very special and have fun. I would never go anywhere else this place is top-of-the-line! I genuinely experience every visit. Maria is amazing!!! Dr. Chase always find time to check my teeth during cleaning visits. Will recommend to everyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

Great! Very organized and nice staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Practice excellence for a major dental treatment which resulted in a whole new confident look and dedicated followup supporting my dental health for the long term. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly, courteous office staff makes you feel that they really care about your well-being. A positive atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff was so friendly and attentive. I went in to see the doctor for an issue that two prior doctors could not resolve. Dr Roth was amazing...he explained what was going on with my tooth and resolved the issue on the spot. He was incredibly informative and helpful. I walked out a VERY happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Love this place! Entire staff deserves high ratings! Janice my hygienist is the best. Dr Chase is a wonderful doctor. I am a patient for life. Thank You so much for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Dr. Roth for giving me the most amazing smile.. Everyone loves it... Your West Wing in Manhattan- your entire team are pros from the moment I walk in your door! - Cheryl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Chase and his staff are all wonderful! The office is super clean and pleasant, efficient and professional !!! Truly the best dental experience ever! Can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Steven Roth has been my dentist for over 20 years. I can not give enough wonderful, amazing compliments to him as well as his outstanding team in the office. I always call him the "Picasso" of teeth as he is a perfectionist with making sure you have 100% excellent care, including follow-up phone calls, consultations and office visits. His office team and Dr. Timothy Chase consistently share his same work ethic. Each visit is so professional with everyone making you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, soothing music, immaculately clean office and most important for me is that everyone has a smile and a fabulous sense of humor! I need to add that I can not imagine any other hygienist cleaning my teeth other than Janice who is the best!! No one likes having to visit the dentist, however, our teeth are so important to our overall health and for me, come rain or literally, in a crazy snow storm yesterday .... Smiles NY is the BEST in NYC!!!! PS. The F and Q train just opened an exit 1/2 a block from their office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Best dental practice in NYC. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

I have been Blessed for 22 years going to this Practice! I have never felt in better hands and capability as I do here! Thank you always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

I was in a great deal of pain. When I called the office, Lorita, quickly scheduled an appointment. Carol, took x-rays, asked questions and reassured me. From the moment Dr. Chase sat down, I knew that everything would be fine. The state-of-the -art equipment is impressive! I left pain free! All of my questions were answered. Dr. Chase educates you and really cares about how you are feeling. I highly recommend Dr. Chase and the entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

Best dental office and team ever.Everyone is very professional &friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

I'm new to NY and this was my first Visit to SmilesNY. I was relaxed the whole time and learned so much about my guns, teeth, jaw and bite. I didn't know at my age that my teeth could get so clean after just one initial exam and cleaning! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

I am very grateful for meeting Dr. Steven E. Roth as he is a true cosmetic artist using the highest quality products in cosmetic dentistry. He is very knowledgeable and a true gentlemen that is super gentle especially after my trauma from other dental work that happened in the past. He was really nice an honest about my situation and knew exactly how to save my natural looking smile, keeping it in perfect balance and making me feel comfortable. I was very impressed with the entire process and the staff was very attentive and courteous. Dr. S. Roth focuses on health and personal improvement and makes it a priority. Very professional and friendly and always happy to help you, I am really thankful for his guidance and his persistence to healthier smiles. I Highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

The best dental practice in New York! Dr. Chase and his staff are extremely knowledgable and friendly. Their equipment is state of the art and the technicians are thorough and comforting. I came in for a teeth cleaning and to update my x-rays and now I will never go anywhere else. Maria is absolutely amazing I've never felt more comfortable and healthier after a teeth cleaning. So happy to have found this practice and look forward to a future with a brighter smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Chase is an amazingly skilled dentist. Be assured that if you are going to see him you will see the best of the best no question. This review however is specifically for Leslie the best most amazing dental hygienist ever! Let me count the reasons as to why she is so amazing...She is so meticulous and takes such great pride in her work. My teeth feel clean for weeks after couple that with a genuine caring for her patients and all I can say is that she is jewel and a talent in her own right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I've never said this before about dental work, but I had a fantastic experience with Smiles NY. Communication is very important to me, and Lyndsey and Lorita kept in constant contact with me before, during, and after my procedure. Dr. Chase is amazing. I would highly recommend him for any and all cosmetic dentistry needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Chase did my crown, and its amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Professional, competent staff and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Roth and his staff are fabulous medical professionals and my overall health has improved as a result of their care. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you will love going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Hate the Dentist? Not this office. When you first walk into the door- excellence abounds! - Cheryl Fleming Photography More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Chase and his colleagues take the pain out of dental work. They make sure you are comfortable in the waiting room (although there is rarely a wait), during the procedure, and afterwards, and they all do great work. SmilesNY keeps my mouth healthy with appropriate X-rays and regular hygiene visits. I trust them completely and wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

What an experience. This practice has revolutionized dentistry. The care each individual shows for each patient is innovative. Every aspect of the care is top notch. The business dept. in the practice is no exception. They are clear and concise in communication the costs associated with the work. I define the word "innovation" in my business as bringing my client to a better future so they are willing to reward me their business. This practice is innovative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Roth and his staff were so professional and kind. My best dental experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Smiles NY is THE BEST!!!!!!! Everyone - the doctors, the hygienists and the entire staff are all the best of the best !! The care is exceptional and the service thorough and wonderfully friendly. Awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I live in Los Angeles and I fly 3000 miles twice a year for teeth cleaning plus Dr Chase did my veneers. I get more compliments on my teeth than I do my personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I've been a patient at SmilesNY for many years and although all I need is a periodic cleaning their attention to detail is outstanding. If you can get on Janice's schedule for your cleaning she is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Unlike most people, I look forward to going to the dentist. When I am at SmilesNY it feels as if I am at a spa. The office is beautiful and high tech. I am always greeted with complementary coffee, tea and delicious fruit flavored lip balm right at your fingertips. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and they all go above and beyond for their patients. Since being a patient at SmilesNY, my smile is so much brighter. I highly recommend SmilesNY!-Roma Grant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Love you guys.I wouldn't go to any other dentist. I've been treated like family (except maybe with more respect). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Great service, great atmosphere and great people. Why anyone would go to another high end dentist in NYC escapes me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Going to the dentist is usually not fun... but dealing with the staff at SmilesNY makes the process so much better. I have my cleanings with Janice who leaves me feeling like I lost two pounds by the time I leave the chair. Dr. Roth is always encouraging and lets me know when we are almost done which eases my anxiety. Plus he usually has some funny anecdote to get you to smile and distract you before he gets to work ;-) All of the staff is wonderful, pleasant and professional. The best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2013

Fabulous! After an exhaustive search, I have finally found the right dental team for me - I will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2013

After many years of bad and painful dental work, I now travel 90 minutes to get to this dental office. They are just that good. Hate the journey, but it is worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2011

Sometimes you get lucky, and I did with this dentist. When in NY on business, I needed help in a hurry. A friend recommended Dr. Roth and so I called. Lucky for me, I got in to see him!Dr. Roth and his team were welcoming and professional. They made what could have been a painful, impossible situation much more comfortable. And I even made my meetings the next day, too.Thanks! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.