Book Now
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for New York, NY Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Steven E. Roth

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

Dr Roth is an outstanding professional who cares greatly about his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Best dental experience ever. Compassionate and helpful staff and Dr. Roth was gentle confident and very talented while working on a complicated broken tooth. Really a first class practice and I could not be more grateful for the excellent care. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

You can’t possibly do better, and it’s worth every penny. Dr. Roth is both talented and empathetic, and the ENTIRE staff is amazing. Everyone is so warm — it’s almost fun to go to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Today was my first visit and I was pleased to see how professional the office is. They have State of the art equipment and a wonderful staff. Dr. Roth made me feel at ease and he explained everything to me. I would give them a 6th star if I was able to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

You can’t possibly do better, and it’s worth every penny. Dr. Roth is both talented and empathetic, and the ENTIRE staff is amazing. Everyone is so warm — it’s almost fun to go to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Today was my first visit and I was pleased to see how professional the office is. They have State of the art equipment and a wonderful staff. Dr. Roth made me feel at ease and he explained everything to me. I would give them a 6th star if I was able to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I had a great experience and I have nothing but the best to say for the SmilesNy team. They have the latest technology and a top notch team. Everything was painless and thanks to Dr Roth now I’m pain free! This place clearly deserves 5 stars. I highly recommend SmilesNy! The absolute best dentistry available! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

As always absolutely the best place ever I personally always fly in from California to see Dr Roth and I also Appreciate Nadi s expertise and professionalism as his assistant and this office has been absolutely life-changing and immensely helpful to not only my health and my career I also want to add that I come to see Janice the hygienist three or four times a yearBecause she Also is absolutely tremendous super professional and caring as well and again it's made such a difference in my overall health in ever way Everyone in this office is super courteous and caring and constantly stays up-to-date on all the latest Research and work thank you so much I highly recommend sincerely Mike Starr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Roth for 30 years and do not trust my teeth to anyone else! He’s an amazing dentist and takes exceptional care to ensure I have a pleasant and pain-free experience. His staff is wonderful too - particular thanks to hygienist Janice, who keeps my teeth and gums in great shape. I can’t recommend Dr. Roth and his team enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

You can’t possibly do better, and it’s worth every penny. Dr. Roth is both talented and empathetic, and the ENTIRE staff is amazing. Everyone is so warm — it’s almost fun to go to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Outstanding dental practice! Highly recommend Dr. Roth. You must also see Janice who is the best Dental Hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I had a great experience and I have nothing but the best to say for the SmilesNy team. They have the latest technology and a top notch team.Everything was painless and thanks to Dr Roth now I’m pain free! This place clearly deserves 5 stars.I highly recommend SmilesNy! The absolute best dentistry available! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

I absolutely love Dr. Roth and the Smiles NY team! Every time I come in they make my visit such a pleasant one! My cleanings with Janice are so thorough, she is beyond detail oriented and gets every bit of plaque! I could not recommend them more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to!And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I had the best experience at Smiles. The office staff is warm and friendly and the office is pleasant. Dr. Roth gave me the most comprehensive and thorough check up I have ever had! He explained the condition of my mouth carefully and patiently. I trust him to do any work on my mouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

I've been a patient at this practice for over 15 years. Even after moving to NYC, LA, and Maryland I still fly to Miami for this practice. Dr. Roth's dentistry is amazing and Wendy is a doll! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Excellent Doctor, for years I have suffered with my teeth because of an accident at my 12 years of age. Since I am in treatment with Dr. Steven Roth, my path has changed and all my dental problems have disappeared. With an excellent team. Thanks Dr. Steven Roth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Great, friendly staff. Sent them an email letting them know I had an emergency. Was seen the next day and accommodated the dental appointment with my meeting shedule. I was in and out within an hour. Highly recommend Dr. Roth and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

I have been visiting Wendy for my twice a year teeth cleaning for many years now. She is very thorough and patient with her work and very sweet. Dr. Roth and the dentists at his office tell you honestly about the need for any procedure; you do not feel pressured at all. The staff are courteous and welcoming. It is always a great experience with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

Smiles NY and Dr. Roth are THE BEST!! Flawless care, I always look and feel fabulous afterward and everyone there is top end professional and lovely. The best dental practice in NY!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

This is a wonderful practice! From the doctors to the staff, each are welcoming and friendly from the moment we walk in the door. The quality of care is incredible both during the procedure through the follow up calls at home. I would highly recommend this practice to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I must risk sounding too cliché or “fluffy” when writing this review but I must I will be perfectly honest. I recently had 2 appointments at Smiles NY. I mean we all like “painless dentistry” but SMILESNY offers that and so much more. The associates are always professional and kind. The office is immaculate. The atmosphere is peaceful with music and warm lighting. It’s more like a spa for your teeth. Janice, the hygienist, is a periodontist disguised as a hygienist. She is incredibly meticulous, skilled & so generous with her time. My crown replacement with Dr. Roth was stress free. He is fast, efficient and his work is always perfect. As a patient over 25 years I’ve had many procedures done with Dr. Roth including 16 veneers & have never had any issues, leaving the office thinking, AMAZING, that was so easy!! It truly is a privilege to be a patient of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I moved to Scotland 3 years ago and have been at the mercy of British dentistry. I never knew I needed to worry because I have always been in such good hands with Smiles NY and their wonderful talented dentists and team. A crown of mine came off while there and needed to be recemented, a pretty easy task you would think? WRONG!! The dentist had to re-cement it a few times as I’m not sure what kind of glue or bond she was using. She then finally did it the right way unfortunately she didn’t seat it all the way causing me to bang the tooth constantly causing me severe trauma after months of trying to adjust the tooth the right way because the occlusion was off. Finally I asked her to take it completely out of occlusion because I was suffering daily with a sore jaw and tooth pain. After a month of this back and forth the tooth finally needed a root canal as it was aggrevated. I was very upset about this happening but now in pain and needed emergency root canal. As if matters couldn’t get worse I was sent to a Root canal specialist (so they say so) who then couldn’t find one of my canals and perforated my canal which means the tool they were using drilled right through the side of my canal and gum leaving me numb now for 2 years in half my lower lip. I live with this daily. I tried another dentist as one of my front teeth chipped and just needed a simple bonding and they screwed that up too by shortening both my front teeth by at least 1mm making me look like I now had a reverse smile. I cried my eyes out and had to pay another dentist to try and fix what they did wrong and they did an ok job but still very hard to fix shortened teeth. The moral of the story is I will never have anyone touch my again accept for Dr chase or Dr Roth to fix my teeth because I trust them and know I won’t leave the office crying. I also would like to point out that the cleanings and or hygiene visits are so much better as they hardly scale your teeth or feel like they did anything after you leave a UK cleaning. Unfortunately I still live in the UK for a few more years but I will make sure that I plan a visit to NY and work my dental needs around my visit as I know I’m in the best of hands by some of the most talented and caring dentists and team I have ever been around. Thank you smiles for fixing The mess they made of me!! You guys rock and I’m so appreciative and grateful for your services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

I moved to Scotland 3 years ago and have been at the mercy of British dentistry. I never knew I needed to worry because I have always been in such good hands with Smiles NY and their wonderful talented dentists and team. A crown of mine came off while there and needed to be recemented, a pretty easy task you would think?WRONG!! The dentist had to re-cement it a few times as I’m not sure what kind of glue or bond she was using. She then finally did it the right way unfortunately she didn’t seat it all the way causing me to bang the tooth constantly causing me severe trauma after months of trying to adjust the tooth the right way because the occlusion was off. Finally I asked her to take it completely out of occlusion because I was suffering daily with a sore jaw and tooth pain. After a month of this back and forth the tooth finally needed a root canal as it was aggrevated. I was very upset about this happening but now in pain and needed emergency root canal. As if matters couldn’t get worse I was sent to a Root canal specialist (so they say so) who then couldn’t find one of my canals and perforated my canal which means the tool they were using drilled right through the side of my canal and gum leaving me numb now for 2 years in half my lower lip. I live with this daily. I tried another dentist as one of my front teeth chipped and just needed a simple bonding and they screwed that up too by shortening both my front teeth by at least 1mm making me look like I now had a reverse smile. I cried my eyes out and had to pay another dentist to try and fix what they did wrong and they did an ok job but still very hard to fix shortened teeth. The moral of the story is I will never have anyone touch my again accept for Dr chase or Dr Roth to fix my teeth because I trust them and know I won’t leave the office crying. I also would like to point out that the cleanings and or hygiene visits are so much better as they hardly scale your teeth or feel like they did anything after you leave a UK cleaning. Unfortunately I still live in the UK for a few more years but I will make sure that I plan a visit to NY and work my dental needs around my visit as I know I’m in the best of hands by some of the most talented and caring dentists and team I have ever been around. Thank you smiles for fixingThe mess they made of me!! You guys rock and I’m so appreciative and grateful for your services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

Janice is one in a million - a consummate sensitive professional. I wonder if she is truly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

The absolute best dentistry available! Plus a warm, caring and comfortable office. Attention to detail and customer comfort unmatched. Have been a going there 20+ years and never had a problem. They also take care of any insurance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Maria is the best. Would highly recommend. She does a great job and is a pleasure to chat with (even with metal tools in your mouth) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I have worked closely with Dr. Roth via our dental laboratory in the Boston area. I have seen for myself that Dr. Roth plans his dentistry with extreme care and thoughtfulness. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking the finest in dental care. Lawrence Brooks DDS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Janice is the bomb! Dr. Chase is my brotha! Darlene is my guru! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Roth and his team are by far the most thoughtful, compassionate, and knowledgeable dental providers I have ever be seen by!! They made the entire process so easy and comfortable, offering me numbing agents, frequently checking in with how I was doing, allowing me to ask questions, and their office space is stunning! Their kindhearted nature and pronounced expertise in dentistry removed any anxiety I used to have when going to the dentist. It has been days since I went in for my cleaning and teeth whitening, and my teeth still look as pearly white as the day I left!! Thank you so much for your exemplary service SmilesNY!! Can’t wait to come in for my next cleaning and whitening :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

I can't emphasize how amazing Dr. Roth and the team at SmilesNY is. Not only do they have the latest and greatest in state-of-the-art equipment, gadgets, treatments, etc. but they put their patients first. The team goes out of their way to ensure the patient experiences the least amount of discomfort. Everyone is so lovely and attentive. They have raised the bar so high, that I refuse to see any other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

The staff was very nice and professional and they took their time with any questions or concerns that I had. Thank you! - Elena Escorcia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist. Dr Loshak is terrific! I recently went there for a dental appointment to have cosmetic dental work and I was amazed with the service I received ! 5 STARS and worth every penny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Steven Roth has been my dentist for over 20 years. I can not give enough wonderful, amazing compliments to him as well as his outstanding team in the office. I always call him the "Picasso" of teeth as he is a perfectionist with making sure you have 100% excellent care, including follow-up phone calls, consultations and office visits. His office team and Dr. Timothy Chase consistently share his same work ethic. Each visit is so professional with everyone making you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, soothing music, immaculately clean office and most important for me is that everyone has a smile and a fabulous sense of humor! I need to add that I can not imagine any other hygienist cleaning my teeth other than Janice who is the best!! No one likes having to visit the dentist, however, our teeth are so important to our overall health and for me, come rain or literally, in a crazy snow storm yesterday .... Smiles NY is the BEST in NYC!!!! PS. The F and Q train just opened an exit 1/2 a block from their office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff was so friendly and attentive. I went in to see the doctor for an issue that two prior doctors could not resolve. Dr Roth was amazing...he explained what was going on with my tooth and resolved the issue on the spot. He was incredibly informative and helpful. I walked out a VERY happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Dr. Roth for giving me the most amazing smile.. Everyone loves it... Your West Wing in Manhattan- your entire team are pros from the moment I walk in your door! - Cheryl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Steven Roth has been my dentist for over 20 years. I can not give enough wonderful, amazing compliments to him as well as his outstanding team in the office. I always call him the "Picasso" of teeth as he is a perfectionist with making sure you have 100% excellent care, including follow-up phone calls, consultations and office visits. His office team and Dr. Timothy Chase consistently share his same work ethic. Each visit is so professional with everyone making you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, soothing music, immaculately clean office and most important for me is that everyone has a smile and a fabulous sense of humor! I need to add that I can not imagine any other hygienist cleaning my teeth other than Janice who is the best!! No one likes having to visit the dentist, however, our teeth are so important to our overall health and for me, come rain or literally, in a crazy snow storm yesterday .... Smiles NY is the BEST in NYC!!!! PS. The F and Q train just opened an exit 1/2 a block from their office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2017

I am very grateful for meeting Dr. Steven E. Roth as he is a true cosmetic artist using the highest quality products in cosmetic dentistry. He is very knowledgeable and a true gentlemen that is super gentle especially after my trauma from other dental work that happened in the past. He was really nice an honest about my situation and knew exactly how to save my natural looking smile, keeping it in perfect balance and making me feel comfortable. I was very impressed with the entire process and the staff was very attentive and courteous. Dr. S. Roth focuses on health and personal improvement and makes it a priority. Very professional and friendly and always happy to help you, I am really thankful for his guidance and his persistence to healthier smiles. I Highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2017

So grateful I found Dr Roth!!! I was having an emergency and I don't have dental insurance so I was pretty nervous... but they definitely worked with me to make sure I'm comfortable with the price before I get treated!!… Dr Roth is very efficient and extremely nice!! Got everything done the same day and I have no more pain . Office staff is amazing .. especially Amanda!!! She helped me keep my baby entertained and quiet while I was getting my teeth fixed so I wouldn't stress out !! Special thanks to Amanda ... she is the sweetest!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2017

Eye Desire is excellent across the board. My wife and I have been customers for years and now our eight year old daughter. She was quickly fitted with corrective mighte contacts to correct her vision. They treated her with such kindness and respect making a note so great situation much better. Highly recommend them for all your needs. Great selection of glasses as well as great service. A real winning combination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2017

Relax and Smile Dental care is the best! Dr Roth and his staff are always professional and patient. I have lost my fear of the going to the dentist thanks to them ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2017

Outstanding staff! A very warm and welcoming office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr. Steven Roth is the best dentist I've ever had!!!! I will never change a dentist ever again!!! He is a master in his area of expertise, and a very nice person!!! On my last visit (Monday, 11/28/16), he did some work on my upper two front teeth, and when he finished, I couldn't believe the quality of his work!!! Dr. Roth certainly put the biggest smile on my face!!! I couldn't wait to get back home to show my wife how my upper two front teeth looked!! She couldn't believe it herself!!! I will be recommending him 10000%!!!! I am really looking forward to him being my lifetime dentist!!! The same goes for his office staff, and for the hygienist specialist (Wendy) who does my teeth cleaning!! She is an amazing individual!!! Thank you all!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2017

Relax and Smile Dental care is the best! Dr Roth and his staff are always professional and patient. I have lost my fear of the going to the dentist thanks to them ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Relax and Smile Dental care is the best! Dr Roth and his staff are always professional and patient. I have lost my fear of the going to the dentist thanks to them ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Roth and his staff are fabulous medical professionals and my overall health has improved as a result of their care. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

BEST DENTIST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! Sedation made it a walk in the park! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

This was my first time going to Relax and Smile, and I was extremely impressed. Marlin at the front desk greets you when you first walk in with a warm genuine smile and is very nice. Elizabeth was absolutely amazing, she was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable when it came to my insurance. The Dental Hygienist who I saw was very gentle, and really took her time just to make sure I was comfortable and not feeling any pain. I don't usually say this about going to the dentist but I had an overall wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2016

Great staff, friendly/relaxing environment that makes you feel safe. They are all smiles and they make you feel at home. Amazing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Roth and his staff were so professional and kind. My best dental experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2015

Great Service!! Highly recommend this office to everyone. Very accommodating and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2015

I absolutely love this dentist!. I have always been afraid of going to the dentist, I hated it... but thanks to their patience and great service I spent the last two months of the year fixing my teeth. Dr. Roth made a great difference on my smile for 2015!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2015

Dr. Roth's office and staff are great. He is a good person and a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Going to the dentist is usually not fun... but dealing with the staff at SmilesNY makes the process so much better. I have my cleanings with Janice who leaves me feeling like I lost two pounds by the time I leave the chair. Dr. Roth is always encouraging and lets me know when we are almost done which eases my anxiety. Plus he usually has some funny anecdote to get you to smile and distract you before he gets to work ;-) All of the staff is wonderful, pleasant and professional. The best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2014

I was pleased with Dr. Roth's friendly, caring and state of the art alternatives in cosmetic services; his staff is also helpful, and I didn't not have to wait long to see him. I regret not having visited Dr. Roth before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2014

Great location, easy to park nearby (and they validate), skilled staff (wisdom tooth removal was quick and painless), reasonable prices. Only thing is that they don't always run totally on time, which is probably more the fault of other patrons showing up late, but I just try to get the first appointment of the day to avoid delays. Have recommended Relax and Smile to many friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2013

Excellent service. Great dedication to my dental well being. I felt like they were concerned for my long term dental hygiene. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2013

Dr Steven Roth, and all whom is staffed along side him, make you feel at ease, and hopeful, by showing incredibly compassionate customer service, and excellent skillful, and quick care! I cracked my tooth last night, and today, 12 hours later, it's fixed...Like nothing happened at all. I was so nervous. I have never broken a tooth, and was so worried, but he really made me feel at peace and worked on gaining my trust the entire treatment. He made sure that there was no pain and spoke and joked with me the entire time, creating a lot of distraction...Making it seem like it was all over in 60 seconds. He has got to be the most skilled, trustworthy, personable and FUN dentist that I have ever been to. He is a real blessing to the many that work along side him, as well as all who he works on. Thank you, Dr Roth!!!!!! You have my trust and I like your jokes...You kept me laughing until the treatment was complete, and your staff made me feel very welcomed during the entire visit. Waiting time was only 5 minutes. They also are flexible with billing to meet with the patient's budget. He truly has a calling to help others. There should be more like Dr Roth, and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2011

Sometimes you get lucky, and I did with this dentist. When in NY on business, I needed help in a hurry. A friend recommended Dr. Roth and so I called. Lucky for me, I got in to see him!Dr. Roth and his team were welcoming and professional. They made what could have been a painful, impossible situation much more comfortable. And I even made my meetings the next day, too.Thanks! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.