929-238-9700

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Porcelain Veneers* Services in New York, NY

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Always a great experience. Friendly reception. Prompt appointment times. No pain whatsoever. Excellent dental work and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

This is a wonderful practice! From the doctors to the staff, each are welcoming and friendly from the moment we walk in the door. The quality of care is incredible both during the procedure through the follow up calls at home. I would highly recommend this practice to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I must risk sounding too cliché or “fluffy” when writing this review but I must I will be perfectly honest. I recently had 2 appointments at Smiles NY. I mean we all like “painless dentistry” but SMILESNY offers that and so much more. The associates are always professional and kind. The office is immaculate. The atmosphere is peaceful with music and warm lighting. It’s more like a spa for your teeth. Janice, the hygienist, is a periodontist disguised as a hygienist. She is incredibly meticulous, skilled & so generous with her time. My crown replacement with Dr. Roth was stress free. He is fast, efficient and his work is always perfect. As a patient over 25 years I’ve had many procedures done with Dr. Roth including 16 veneers & have never had any issues, leaving the office thinking, AMAZING, that was so easy!! It truly is a privilege to be a patient of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Excellent and professional. Can only say great things More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

SmilesNY has an amazing staff. Dr. Chase is professional, friendly and does outstanding work. The care SmilesNY provides to their patients is world class and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

I moved to Scotland 3 years ago and have been at the mercy of British dentistry. I never knew I needed to worry because I have always been in such good hands with Smiles NY and their wonderful talented dentists and team. A crown of mine came off while there and needed to be recemented, a pretty easy task you would think?WRONG!! The dentist had to re-cement it a few times as I’m not sure what kind of glue or bond she was using. She then finally did it the right way unfortunately she didn’t seat it all the way causing me to bang the tooth constantly causing me severe trauma after months of trying to adjust the tooth the right way because the occlusion was off. Finally I asked her to take it completely out of occlusion because I was suffering daily with a sore jaw and tooth pain. After a month of this back and forth the tooth finally needed a root canal as it was aggrevated. I was very upset about this happening but now in pain and needed emergency root canal. As if matters couldn’t get worse I was sent to a Root canal specialist (so they say so) who then couldn’t find one of my canals and perforated my canal which means the tool they were using drilled right through the side of my canal and gum leaving me numb now for 2 years in half my lower lip. I live with this daily. I tried another dentist as one of my front teeth chipped and just needed a simple bonding and they screwed that up too by shortening both my front teeth by at least 1mm making me look like I now had a reverse smile. I cried my eyes out and had to pay another dentist to try and fix what they did wrong and they did an ok job but still very hard to fix shortened teeth. The moral of the story is I will never have anyone touch my again accept for Dr chase or Dr Roth to fix my teeth because I trust them and know I won’t leave the office crying. I also would like to point out that the cleanings and or hygiene visits are so much better as they hardly scale your teeth or feel like they did anything after you leave a UK cleaning. Unfortunately I still live in the UK for a few more years but I will make sure that I plan a visit to NY and work my dental needs around my visit as I know I’m in the best of hands by some of the most talented and caring dentists and team I have ever been around. Thank you smiles for fixingThe mess they made of me!! You guys rock and I’m so appreciative and grateful for your services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

The absolute best dentistry available! Plus a warm, caring and comfortable office. Attention to detail and customer comfort unmatched. Have been a going there 20+ years and never had a problem. They also take care of any insurance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Maria is the best. Would highly recommend. She does a great job and is a pleasure to chat with (even with metal tools in your mouth) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

SmilesNY is the best. Dr. Chase is a real hero for putting up with this perfectionist all these years. Janice, you have my heart and you are the best in the business.The whole team can always make me laugh...which inevitably makes me smile(NY). Extremely professional and good vibes all around.Love,Monkeybear's mom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

I experienced 4 trying years with braces as a teenager. When they were finally removed, I was sure that would be the last of any significant dental work I would ever need (foolish youth)! 30 years later my top front teeth started to shift and my lower gums were receding at a steady and somewhat alarming pace. I was determined not to lose the amazing smile my Mom had financed for me as a child! I had the good fortune to meet and speak with a SmilesNY representative at a boot...h they had rented at the Javits Center for an annual American Diabetes Association event. 10+ years later, I remain a happy client of Dr. Steven Roth. I’ve had crowns replaced, cavities filled, Invisaligns fitted, night guards created and a lingual bar designed and attached to my lower front teeth to provide support and stability due to gum recession. Most recently, I had veneers put on several of my top front teeth to allay grinding on my lowers and to correct my bite. I’ve spent plenty of time in Dr. Roth’s chair and have never once felt pain during a procedure. Discomfort? Of course, but let’s be realistic…just keeping your mouth open wide enough can be uncomfortable. (Actually, they now have a solution for that issue). I’ve also had countless painless cleanings with Janice and feel very well cared for by her and all of the other SMILESNY staff (Najada, Carol, Lorita, Lyndsey...) I’ve encountered over the years. Most of the original team is still there. My heartfelt thanks to everyone at SMILESNY who has kindly cared for my teeth AND for me over the years. My teeth look and feel great. Every day I know I can flash my smile with confidence and pride. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2019

I started going to SmilesNY about a year ago and love it there! The staff is so nice and friendly and I'm always seen on time (one of my pet peeves is having to wait at doctor's offices when I have an appt). And I always leave with clean and healthy teeth :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2019

The best ever!!! Would never go anywhere else! I cannot keep smiling!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

My teeth are strong and beautiful thanks to Dr Tim Chase DDS and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I have worked closely with Dr. Roth via our dental laboratory in the Boston area. I have seen for myself that Dr. Roth plans his dentistry with extreme care and thoughtfulness. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking the finest in dental care. Lawrence Brooks DDS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

I have been going to Smiles Ny for over 20 years! Besides being an excellent dentist, Dr Roth also takes great care in the cosmetic artistry of his craft - so your mouth will be healthy and also look amazing! The office is professional and also very friendly and welcoming. Dr Chase is not my usual dentist, but he did come in to the office on Christmas day to fix my tooth!! They are a great partnership. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

When we first visited this practice, we were made to feel very welcome. We had traveled from New Hampshire and Lyndsey cheerfully welcomed us to the office offering water or coffee. Carol and Darline, the assistants, could not have been more are caring, kind, and professional. During my evaluation, Dr. Chase took as much time as we needed answering our questions. His attention to detail and simplified explanations were key to making sound decisions about my case. Lorita explained clearly our financial options and allowed us the time to discuss and make decisions best for our family. Having questions, we emailed the office and Dr. Chase himself took the time from his busy schedule to respond. After treatment began, both Dr. Loshak and Dr. Chase followed up with evening calls to ensure I was comfortable. As a Registered Dental Hygienist, I can honestly say the quality and attention to detail is as much an art as it is a science. Simply stated, dedicated, professional, kind, caring, and with excellent results. Thank you SmilesNY, Dr. Loshak and Dr. Chase! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr. Chase and the whole team at SmilesNY are amazing. I’ve been going to them for the past 15 years and would never go anywhere else. The office is beautiful, the staff is great but most importantly, they are really good at dentistry and really care about their patients. I can’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2018

All the women in this clinic are very smart and beautiful, the male doctors are very handsome and the environment is very comfortable. This is just the beginning, the point is that you come here to treat teeth very relaxed, the process is not painful, there are advanced medical equipment and very professional, great dentists, every time I come to this clinic is very happy, like to meet old friends, like to laugh to show my new beautiful teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

They were well informed. Dr Chase took his time to explain everything. He was very patient and listened to my concerns. I would highly recommend them.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I don’t really know how this is possible but I had 6 crowns done today and 6 hours later I have zero discomfort! I had no pain during the 2 hour procedure and took just one Advil before I left their office. I took the rest of the day off from work figuring I wouldn’t be able to work, but that was totally unnecessary. Now I have no excuse to eat the pint of Haagen Daz I bought. And the temps look as good as I expect the finals will. This dental practice is high end, but so are the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

SmilesNY is an all inclusive dental service that goes beyond to cater to their patients. They are thoughtful, timely and most important- personal to all services you might need. I highly recommend SmilesNY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2018

Go see Dr Tim Chase and his partners @ SmilesNY - the best in NYC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

These people changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Excellent excellent hygienist work X-rays taken in my chair The best dental care in the whole Tri state area More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Best staff and dental care in New York City . I still come from New Jersey after more than 30 years as a patient . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Best staff and dental care in New York City . I still come from New Jersey after more than 30 years as a patient . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2018

Exceptional service and care. Attention to every detail. Most importantly, they value my time and business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2018

Exceptional service and care. Attention to every detail. Most importantly, they value my time and business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I will never go anywhere else. I e never had a more gentle shot of Novocain... my teeth are night and day and I much more comfortable after having some filing repairs and replacements. They fixed all the “food traps” and I am so much more comfortable. Very kind staff and team. Dr. Chase, Carol, Janice and team are terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2017

That are the best in the business.the most advanced &up to date equipment and materials used.perfection all around 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr. Steven Roth is the best dentist I've ever had!!!! I will never change a dentist ever again!!! He is a master in his area of expertise, and a very nice person!!! On my last visit (Monday, 11/28/16), he did some work on my upper two front teeth, and when he finished, I couldn't believe the quality of his work!!! Dr. Roth certainly put the biggest smile on my face!!! I couldn't wait to get back home to show my wife how my upper two front teeth looked!! She couldn't believe it herself!!! I will be recommending him 10000%!!!! I am really looking forward to him being my lifetime dentist!!! The same goes for his office staff, and for the hygienist specialist (Wendy) who does my teeth cleaning!! She is an amazing individual!!! Thank you all!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2017

Thank you for the amazing crowns dr chase. Dental work never felt like such a luxury. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

I love the professionals in the office, the environment, the dental care is out of sight amazing. I have converted all 8 members of my immediate family to SmilesNY patients. Thank you SmilesNY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr Roth is not only one of the best dentists on the east coast, but he truly is one of the "good" guys. He is such a good, kind and compassionate human being. A strong two thumbs up for him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2015

Dr. Roth's office and staff are great. He is a good person and a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2012

Dr. Jackier is a highly skilled dentist who also happens to be a terrific person. The staff is extremely competent and very friendly and caring. You can't find a better group of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 26, 2012

Tim - you and your team are amazing and you are the most talented dentist I've ever met. Thank you for taking such good care of me. And thank you for being so kind and generous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2012

all great- as usuali do not want write more - sorry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 22, 2011

Dr. Fishman and his team provide outstanding customer service and care. They have the latest technology, but always adhere to the patients wishes in a conservative manner. I have never felt any pain or discomfort during at any appointment. I have been a patient for almost 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2011

As a long time (18 year) client, the team at Drs Fishman, Roth Chase and Jackier are amazing. Looking out for your health while being caring, and personable. I know that I getting the best in Dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2011

I am a TRUE DENTALPHOBE and you make a visit to your office an incredibly positive and PAIN FREE experience. I appreciate your whole staff from the front desk to WONDERFUL LESLIE and DR.FISHMAN. You are all wired for excellence and your pride in and love for your work is evident everywhere. Years ago, I had to have a long dreaded root canal and you made it a near spa-like experience? Where else could you find that? The office is clean and super well designed. Only the enthusiasm and positivity are INFECTIOUS. TRULY a transcenDENTAL experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Fishman for years. He and his staff are a joy to visit, and have always treated my wife and like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2011

I have never been SO informed about my dental health and preventive treatment before in my life! I usually have major anxiety about dental visits. But from the moment I walked in the door, I felt at ease. Friendly, patient, and caring beyond words all describe Dr. Fishman and his incredible staff. Couldn't have been happier with the service and the results of my visit. They have set me on a new course of dental care...I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 08, 2011

Thursday morning, I woke up in great pain. After contacting Dr. Fishman, I was told to come in to the office to be evaluated. I was seen within an hour of calling the office. It turned out that I had a cracked tooth. I know that the care I recieve from Dr. Fishman has always been the best. Being cared for within that time frame, PRICELESS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2011

I always have a good experience. I've been with Maria for 15 years and Dr. Chase for about 10. Smiles is very thorough, friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2011

Thank you for making me feel so incredibly well taken care of. You run a tight ship. I LOVE the way Dr. Roth takes the time to explain everything and the care he genuinely has for his patients. I know I'm in GREAT hands and I'm getting the best dental care in NYC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2011

3 year revision was done, and a crown replaced a temporary 15th tooth.Dr Chase and Doreen have taken care of me with the usual attention and friendliness.24 hours after, and my new tooth seems to go very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2011

Maria and Dr C are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2011

As usual Maria Vasquez did an excellent and thorough cleaning and needs analysis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2011

Everyone thinks it's weird that I look forward to going to the dentist... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2011

had an excellent dental appointment everyone in the office is so nice and friendly they make you feel at ease and very welcome.they really take good care of you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.