929-238-9700

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Janice in New York, NY

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Always a great experience. Friendly reception. Prompt appointment times. No pain whatsoever. Excellent dental work and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I must risk sounding too cliché or “fluffy” when writing this review but I must I will be perfectly honest. I recently had 2 appointments at Smiles NY. I mean we all like “painless dentistry” but SMILESNY offers that and so much more. The associates are always professional and kind. The office is immaculate. The atmosphere is peaceful with music and warm lighting. It’s more like a spa for your teeth. Janice, the hygienist, is a periodontist disguised as a hygienist. She is incredibly meticulous, skilled & so generous with her time. My crown replacement with Dr. Roth was stress free. He is fast, efficient and his work is always perfect. As a patient over 25 years I’ve had many procedures done with Dr. Roth including 16 veneers & have never had any issues, leaving the office thinking, AMAZING, that was so easy!! It truly is a privilege to be a patient of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

Janice is one in a million - a consummate sensitive professional. I wonder if she is truly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

SmilesNY is the best. Dr. Chase is a real hero for putting up with this perfectionist all these years. Janice, you have my heart and you are the best in the business.The whole team can always make me laugh...which inevitably makes me smile(NY). Extremely professional and good vibes all around.Love,Monkeybear's mom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Janice is the bomb! Dr. Chase is my brotha! Darlene is my guru! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist. Dr Loshak is terrific! I recently went there for a dental appointment to have cosmetic dental work and I was amazed with the service I received ! 5 STARS and worth every penny!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent dental practice! Dr Steve Roth is an amazing dentist and I love Janice his hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Love this place! Entire staff deserves high ratings! Janice my hygienist is the best. Dr Chase is a wonderful doctor. I am a patient for life. Thank You so much for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Steven Roth has been my dentist for over 20 years. I can not give enough wonderful, amazing compliments to him as well as his outstanding team in the office. I always call him the "Picasso" of teeth as he is a perfectionist with making sure you have 100% excellent care, including follow-up phone calls, consultations and office visits. His office team and Dr. Timothy Chase consistently share his same work ethic. Each visit is so professional with everyone making you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, soothing music, immaculately clean office and most important for me is that everyone has a smile and a fabulous sense of humor! I need to add that I can not imagine any other hygienist cleaning my teeth other than Janice who is the best!! No one likes having to visit the dentist, however, our teeth are so important to our overall health and for me, come rain or literally, in a crazy snow storm yesterday .... Smiles NY is the BEST in NYC!!!! PS. The F and Q train just opened an exit 1/2 a block from their office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you will love going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I've been a patient at SmilesNY for many years and although all I need is a periodic cleaning their attention to detail is outstanding. If you can get on Janice's schedule for your cleaning she is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Going to the dentist is usually not fun... but dealing with the staff at SmilesNY makes the process so much better. I have my cleanings with Janice who leaves me feeling like I lost two pounds by the time I leave the chair. Dr. Roth is always encouraging and lets me know when we are almost done which eases my anxiety. Plus he usually has some funny anecdote to get you to smile and distract you before he gets to work ;-) All of the staff is wonderful, pleasant and professional. The best!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.