Book Now
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for SmilesNY Cosmetic and Implant Dentistry

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter77 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

You are greeted warmly when you enter this office and the staff is pleasant and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

He was answered all my questions and talked me through the entire procedure. His assistant was very helpful as well and always made me comfort. Thank you!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

Loved my first visit. Dr. E made me feel really comfortable and Mable was hilariously comforting. I think finally I found my dentist in Miami. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 29, 2016

How would you rate an oral surgery? Stressful? Outcome seems ok. Teeth cleaning went ok as usual. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2016

everyone friendly. office and dental equipment …spotless,the latest.surgeon was caring and gentle. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2016

great service, expensive though More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2015

Staff is always courteous and attentive. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2015

All smiles! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2015

Best dentist I've ever had. MOST Expensive dentist I've ever had. If you have dental insurance, SMILES is about as close to perfect as you can get from a dentist. Me? I've got to get me some insurance . . . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 16, 2015

The tech who cleaned and Dr. Jackier are the best EVER. Made me feel welcome and understood my needs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2015

Everyone is always warm friendly and professional. Leslie is gentle and professional and I always leave feeling my teeth are sparkling and fresh. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2015

I had a lovely time. Maria is amazing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2014

I like the service, but it seems like every year, there is a discovery in my mouth that ends up being a $3,000 procedure to correct. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 16, 2014

Good and patient service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2014

I had a gum graft done yesterday, and must admit I dreaded it. I had read stories on-line of painful, unpleasant procedures and tough recoveries. Dr. Lochak and his assistant (sorry, I forget her name) did a wonderful job. It's one-day later, and but for a little expected discomfort, I haven't had any pain during or after the procedure...thanks. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2014

I love getting my cleanings with Leslie! -Marko Kalfa More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2013

Leslie is a great dental hygenist. She is well skilled, offers great feedback and encouragement on home care. She seems very dedicated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2013

Love the staff, love the results. Thanks to all. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2013

Always feel comfortable sitting in the chair here, but they are very pricey. You do get what you pay for, though. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2013

You forgot to give me my Omoxycillin before all the drilling. I did not go directly home. Once the numbness wore off I needed a little pain killer, but unlike Dr. Loschak you gave me none. Please note for the next time I need such extensive work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2013

very good service, but it always seems like every 2 years there is a problem identified with my teeth that requires expensive procedures (ranging $2,000 to $3,000) that my dental insurance carrier will only reimburse $200 to $300 of the charge. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2013

Excellent and efficient work, high quality result. Thank you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2013

I have confidence in the quality of work but the overall experience has changed there since Dr Fishman left. appt took 30 mins longer than anticipated, which didn't used to happen. Couple of mistakes by dental assist that required redoing one or two things. The energy is different. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2013

Friendly, no waiting, helpful, and very pprofessional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2013

next time please give me the pain killer in my hand. didnt find the little envelope tii much later,before i was able to go to druggist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2013

this is where a review would go if I felt like writing one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2012

The team was very professional and knowledgeable. I did have a positive experience from the administering of the x-rays, cleaning and dentist consultation. However, I did not realize that SmilesNY does not take insurance. I take responsibility as I should have asked before making the appointment. Therefore, although I am sure that I would receive great dental care going forward, I can no longer remain a patient as the out of pocket costs would be too prohibitive. Also, for that same reason, I can not recommend SmilesNY to my friends, at least the ones without the last name Trump and Rockefeller. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2012

The Doctors, staff are really informative and very nice. I would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2012

Having recently completed a cleaning with my local dentist, I scheduled a free consultation at SmilesNY for cosmetic work(e.g., bridge, crowns, implant, etc.). Dr. Chase offered a recommended treatment plan and showed me examples of similar work he has done. The consultation was over 40 min long and the financial conselor explained my dental coverage and costs in detail. Overall, great first visit and I'm going back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2012

Dr. Jackier & Darlene were excellent and explained the process every step of the way. Took extra time to make sure I was comfortable and feeling no pain. Having had previous bad dental experiences, I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Jackier and the staff at SmilesNY as my go-to people for any dental issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2012

loved how clean my teeth felt after More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2012

Janice as always was excellent and so caring and of course Dr. Jackier who is just great but... sadly had to deliver some bad news, CAVITY!! but he can take care of it and I have complete confidence that he and Darlene will make the procedure pain free and comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2012

Leslie was excellent as usual. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2012

That is why I have been using you for over 30 years More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2012

Janice is just wonderful, painless cleaning. Saw Dr. Jackier briefly and should I ever win the lottery, will have that bridge replaced. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2012

As always, a very pleasant experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2012

I never have a problem with your office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 16, 2012

Thank you for your quick, thorough and professional work, yesterday. I also appreciate the follow up phone call from Dr. Chase. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2012

The heading says it all. It might be a good idea, thuugh, to tell people when they make the apppt. that the consultation will take about 40 mins. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2012

Since I arrived on the wrong day; everyone was very accommodating (as always). Carol is the best!!!!!Big thank you to Dr. Roth.The only problem is that I would like to get back into the office before 5/22/12. I work in Westchester and in a surgical center and I work 10 hour days. Tuesday and Friday are the only off surgery days. Hopefully I can get in before 5/22/12 for the additional crown and fitting of crowns. Looking forward to hearing from front desk staff to see if this is possible. Thanks again.Susan Connelly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2012

As always it's a pleasure to see Maria and Dr. Chase! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2011

I love Janice and Ken. However, this time there was confusion and I showed up for a 3:15 appt and didn't get seen until 3:50. Otherwise, Janice and Ken are, as always, terrific. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2011

I never have any problems with my app't. Would you please ask Ken to e-mail the photos of the crown installation he did last week to my friend Dr. Allan Greenberg. He has his e-mail address and has done this in the past. Contact me if there is a problem More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2011

Great staff! All the Dentists and Hygienists are top-notch. Office staff is very efficient. Thoughtful and thorough. The only place I would go to take care of my teeth and gums. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2011

Teeth cleaning - ask for Maria she's super nice & gentle More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2011

I learned about the office from a special promotion on teeth whitening, but would recommend to anyone looking for a cosmetic or family dentist in the city. Very friendly and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2011

Always a pleasure. Dr. Jackier is a gem. Their staff is wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2011

I have been a patient of this practice for over 20 years. I recently had to have some work done, Dr. Fishman was FAST, meticulous and entertaining. I know that I am in good hands and that they are looking out for my overall health. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2011

Leslie perfection and attention to details always makes my visit very comfortable. Now....if I can just get my wife to come in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2011

addressed the issue quickly. very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2011

Comfortable, friendly and professional treatment - will never go to another dentist! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 13, 2011

Carol and Ken go out of their way to make the patient feel everything is going well and they are completely professional. Needless to say, Dr. Fishman is an "artist", so I think the final result will speak for itself. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2011

Maria is a great hygienist. Very thorough and explains what she is doing and why. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2011

always the best care given to me in this office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2011

I had old mercury fillings that were failing and Dr Chase replaced them with porcelain ones. It was pretty seamless & Dr Chase is super nice and gentle. Then I had a cleaning and gum scaling done by Maria. She is great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2011

I really love Smiles NY.......... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 15, 2011

Everything was excellent! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2011

Not much to tell after over 30 years with Ken. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2011

The entire experience was very pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2011

always a pleasure to see dr.kenny and carol. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2011

The administrative and clinical staff excels in know-how and customer service. The office is a model for all others to follow. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2011

Everything went very well today More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2011

I like the form as it is presented More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2011

The business is well run and Maria is the best for cleaning and care. Very careful about sensitivities. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2011

have been a client for over 20 years-everyone is very professional and their expertise is tops. I don't even live in the city anymore, and I wouldn't go anywhere else except to Dr. Fishman. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 05, 2011

for surgery and reg services the clinical staff is top notch and the administrative staff is very together. i recommend this office to everyone! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 05, 2011

Dr. Roth does a Great Job! He takes Pride and Care in how He Treats You! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 24, 2010

Always great. Attentive. Kind. Clean. Fast! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 30, 2010

I was very satisfied with the dental hygiene and cleaning, as always. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2010

you make something that makes me uncomfortable, as comfortable as you can. I appreciate your humor. Only 4 stars because I can't yet bring myself to give a dentist 5 starts. Next time! :-) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2010

Dr Loshack & Yvette were Extremely Great! Professional & Caring! It is Greatly Appreciated! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2010

All of the help are friendly and courteous and very accommodating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2010

My first visit to Dr Fishman's office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2010

the hygienist was friendly,efficient and very knowledgeable as was the assistant who took my xrays. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2010

My visit today was for a crown- The experience was painfree and easy with great concern for my comfort throughout. Most importantly, the work results in my maintaining a magnificent smile- I am complimented on my teeth often and this practice is the reason why- More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2010

Staff always makes me feel comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2010

Excellent, attentive and personalized care is provided by dentists and hygienists. Options to reduce pain and anxiety are available. The informal tone of the office helps to make a potentially miserable experience very pleasant. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.