Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Technology Services in New York, NY

Our Reviews

At SmilesNY, we take great pride in offering the highest quality of patient care while also providing exceptional results for our New York patients. Drs. Chase, Roth, and Loshak work to ensure that each individual they treat has the best possible experience from the time they enter our practice. We have arranged a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to help make choosing SmilesNY for a dental treatment an easy decision. Learn more about our practice by browsing our reviews to see what our patients have to say about their experience and results from their treatment at SmilesNY. 

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2024

My wife had an emergency dental exam done at SmilesNY. They staff and dentists are the most professional and kind ever! They did an incredibly thorough exam to try to locate the source of my wife's facial pain. Dr. Chase and his assistants were very helpful in locating the likely sources of the pain and making a plan to fix it. I have seen some reviews that say that SmilesNY tried to oversell them things... and this was absolutely NOT out experience. I would recommend SmilesNY to everyone, because they really did help us in a pinch. Thank you Dr. Chase and all of the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2024

NEW ENTRY 1/26/24 i am a longggg time patient here for a reason. I have never and never will love the dentist, but it is an important part of staying healthy. Like any medical experience to me, expertise in their specialty and bedside manner are key. Dr.Roth is an outstanding provider for such expectations. So, to me especially if you need to take care of issues that may not be joyous occasions, at least to me, trust and comfort have to be present. You can find them here. NEW ENTRY 12/21/22, 4/20/23 once again JANICE is the BEST DENTAL HYGIENIST for so many reasons....honestly don't look forward to any dental work even a cleaning, but she makes it such a comfortable personalized and supportive experience...Her skills along with her bedside manner always excel! And you always feel she actually cares about your well being. AS ALWAYS JANICE IS THE BEST!!! DENTAL HYGIENIST for so many reasons......... NEW ENTRY 6/28/21...I had a bit of a little emergency over weekend...and DR. ROTH made himself so available and giving me comfort until I could see him on Monday...during his very packed schedule. Didn't love hearing I have a bit of an infection but I am trusting the protocol he started me on will heal me. And the whole office as usual efficient and supportive. I left a message on vmail over weekend to get an appointment for Monday (that was Saturday call) as well as texting Dr. Roth..and hearing from him quickly....and by 8am Monday I had a return call from the office to see where they could fit me in........Health practitioners that really care as well as are outstanding in their expertise, service and bedside manner are rare......I am very grateful once again...Health is our greatest wealth! -------------------- i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

Where would I be without SmilesNY. I had a Dental emergency on 12/3 and Dr Roth and Darlene where there immediately to help and fix Me! A Beautiful Comfortable job they did!!! This is true Dental Care! Thank you for always giving Me the Best Care and My Beautiful Smile! My Very Best and Thanks to all of You! Evan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2023

The absolute best dental care with a bedside manner beyond compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2023

Addition to my previous review 2 years ago: My Personal Investment of Veneers. Dr. Steven Roth and the entire team at Smiles NY are the ultimate experience for dental care! I have been a patient of Dr. Roth’s for 25+ years and trust him with any professional advice. That said, he gently and clearly explained to me why I should consider veneers for my teeth. I have dealt with TMJ for years and of course as we age our bite and teeth shift . After completing one implant for a cracked tooth and discovered I had other teeth with hairline fractures , I decided to make the personal investment of saving them from more damage and add a total of 15 veneers to my top and bottom teeth. It is the BEST decision I made as I had 100% trust that I was in expert hands and my new veneers are absolutely gorgeous !! He and Darlene, his Dental Assistant explained to me every step of the process with the highest level of expertise, professionalism , kindness and empathy. They are never rushed and they use the latest technology. I love that they both have a fabulous sense of humor which is so important having that level of dental work! I have no doubt that the day I move from NYC, I will always come back to Dr. Roth and Smiles NY for all my dental care. I have to add that the entire team at Smiles NY are the most incredible support system . I am very grateful to say, that I feel completely at ease and relaxed every time I walk into their office and that alone in a medical practice in NYC is a luxury! Thank you so much to you all for your A++ care and kindness ALWAYS! ❤️ REVIEW WRITTEN IN 2021 Dr. Steven Roth has been my dentist for over 20 years. I can not give enough wonderful, amazing compliments to him as well as his outstanding team in the office. I always call him the "Picasso" of teeth as he is a perfectionist with making sure you have 100% excellent care, including follow-up phone calls, consultations and office visits. His office team and Dr. Timothy Chase consistently share his same work ethic. Each visit is so professional with everyone making you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible, soothing music, immaculately clean office and most important for me is that everyone has a smile and a fabulous sense of humor! Even completing my visit with Lorita at the end of my appointment is always so organized. She is always so professional, friendly and consistently sweet and understanding when discussing the finances. I need to add that I can not imagine any other hygienist cleaning my teeth other than Janice who is the best!! No one likes having to visit the dentist, however, our teeth are so important to our overall health and for me, come rain or literally, in a crazy snow storm .... Smiles NY is the BEST in NYC!!!! PS. The F and Q train has an exit 1/2 a block from their office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2023

Dr Chase , Janice and Carol are a great team. I always get excellent care from everyone at the office. This is the most amazing dental Practice In NYC, I travel from Florida to get my dental care and it’s worth it. Thanks for the great care. My surgeon it’s great, has Ángels hands. Darlene was great. Both gave me the best care . Dr Chase Best Dentist ever. God Bless You All.🙏🏼❤️🌺🌸🌼🌹 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2023

Where would I be without SmilesNY. This is the practice everyone should be going to! Janice, My constant care is in your talented Hands! Dr Roth, Your Confidence and Skills get Me through it Every Time. And to All of you in the practice, it means so much to have you with Me! This My Dental Care Office! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2023

Dr Chase , Janice and Carol are a great team. I always get excellent care from everyone at the office. This is the most amazing dental Practice In NYC, I travel from Florida to get my dental care and it’s worth it. Thanks for the great care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

NEW ENTRY 12/22/22 once again JANICE is the BEST DENTAL HYGIENIST for so many reasons....honestly don't look forward to any dental work even a cleaning, but she makes it such a comfortable personalized and supportive experience...Her skills along with her bedside manner always excel! And you always feel she actually cares about your well being. AS ALWAYS JANICE IS THE BEST!!! DENTAL HYGIENIST for so many reasons......... NEW ENTRY 6/28/21...I had a bit of a little emergency over weekend...and DR. ROTH made himself so available and giving me comfort until I could see him on Monday...during his very packed schedule. Didn't love hearing I have a bit of an infection but I am trusting the protocol he started me on will heal me. And the whole office as usual efficient and supportive. I left a message on vmail over weekend to get an appointment for Monday (that was Saturday call) as well as texting Dr. Roth..and hearing from him quickly....and by 8am Monday I had a return call from the office to see where they could fit me in........Health practitioners that really care as well as are outstanding in their expertise, service and bedside manner are rare......I am very grateful once again...Health is our greatest wealth! -------------------- i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2022

I must risk sounding too cliché or “fluffy” when writing this review but I must I will be perfectly honest. I recently had 2 appointments at Smiles NY. I mean we all like “painless dentistry” but SMILESNY offers that and so much more. The associates are always professional and kind. The office is immaculate. The atmosphere is peaceful with music and warm lighting. It’s more like a spa for your teeth. Janice, the hygienist, is a periodontist disguised as a hygienist. She is incredibly meticulous, skilled & so generous with her time. My crown replacement with Dr. Roth was stress free. He is fast, efficient and his work is always perfect. As a patient over 25 years I’ve had many procedures done with Dr. Roth including 16 veneers & have never had any issues, leaving the office thinking, AMAZING, that was so easy!! It truly is a privilege to be a patient of this practice. Visit 12/5/22. Luv ❤️ my visits to SMILES NY.. After my cleanings with Janice I feel like I have a brand new set of teeth. Professional & kind & the very best dental care. Deepest gratitude for 30+ yrs.😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

NEW ENTRY 6/28/21...I had a bit of a little emergency over weekend...and DR. ROTH made himself so available and giving me comfort until I could see him on Monday...during his very packed schedule. Didn't love hearing I have a bit of an infection but I am trusting the protocol he started me on will heal me. And the whole office as usual efficient and supportive. I left a message on vmail over weekend to get an appointment for Monday (that was Saturday call) as well as texting Dr. Roth..and hearing from him quickly....and by 8am Monday I had a return call from the office to see where they could fit me in........Health practitioners that really care as well as are outstanding in their expertise, service and bedside manner are rare......I am very grateful once again...Health is our greatest wealth! -------------------- i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

NEW ENTRY 6/28/21...I had a bit of a little emergency over weekend...and DR. ROTH made himself so available and giving me comfort until I could see him on Monday...during his very packed schedule. Didn't love hearing I have a bit of an infection but I am trusting the protocol he started me on will heal me. And the whole office as usual efficient and supportive. I left a message on vmail over weekend to get an appointment for Monday (that was Saturday call) as well as texting Dr. Roth..and hearing from him quickly....and by 8am Monday I had a return call from the office to see where they could fit me in........Health practitioners that really care as well as are outstanding in their expertise, service and bedside manner are rare......I am very grateful once again...Health is our greatest wealth! -------------------- i have been going to this dental practice for some time. And if you at all believe that consistency over time has anything to do with creating a brand and an experience, you should consider this for any and all of your dental needs. For creating an experience that is warm, informative and honest I think deserves special attention particular in any kind of health arena. "Bedside manner' is exemplary as is every aspect of the office beginning with the front desk. I have experienced several drs. here, and will say they all share a similar kind of personality and approach to what dental care is and should be. Dr. Roth is my primary here and any specialists they refer you to or who attend the practice for special needs all exhibit this same kind of human aspect and above all outstanding knowledge and experience. I will assume all the hygenists are of the same standard but I can only speak for one I regularly go to, Janice. I can't imagine someone being so passionate about that kind of work, c'mon think about it....ha! But she is and her thoroughness is hard to match, and then there is just who she is as a person. Plus, if you can imagine a dentist office actually have an energy of fun, in engaging with the staff...you don't have to imagine anymore....Health is worth the investment and I think if you have to go, what helps you get there is knowing you are in not only caring hands but truly human ones....that are however highly technical when it comes to the most current insights on dental issues. I schlep there, you should to! And because I went again yesterday, and again, there was this CONSISTENT CARING...THOROUGH....KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FUN EXPERIENCE...trust me, I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST...but you just know you are in great super informed caring /hands here with even a sense of humor and human.............best "bedside" manner! do what they advise you and you will be healthy and actually SMILE, for real...lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, Invisalign, creation of a night guard to protect my teeth from constant grinding and finally — in fact, just today — Veneers. Dr Roth is phenomenal. He lets you know what’s going to happen before it happens and he’s a gentle perfectionist. I’ve also had numerous outstanding and truly pain free cleanings with Janice. She is super nice and she really has honed her craft. The entire staff is exceptional and very good at what they do. This is the place you want to go to for expert care and super friendly providers. Impossible as it may seem, you may actually love going to the dentist! My teeth look amazing and I can thank this dental practice for that fact. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr Loshak and Dr Steve Roth and his team are incredible. I came to the office to have cosmetic dental treatment and they made a very uncomfortable experience, painless an comfortable. They have all of the latest in technology and advance dentistry. I could not recommend a better place to go to. They are 5 stars all the way and they treat you like family! I especially love his hygienist Janice! She's awesome and you must see her.. she's incredible at what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Practice excellence for a major dental treatment which resulted in a whole new confident look and dedicated followup supporting my dental health for the long term. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2016

Top ratings to Janice Taylor, who cleaned my teeth and did the dental exam. She is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2016

the very best deNtal care....This is the über practice. From the front desk to the dentists, every step is thorough, personal, caring , and the very top skills. Janice, the worlds next hygienist, is step one in maintaining dental health. I owe my beautiful smile and dental health to dr Roth and Janice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2016

the very best deNtal care.... This is the über practice. From the front desk to the dentists, every step is thorough, personal, caring , and the very ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2016

I've been receiving my dental care at Smiles for 10+ years. Treatment has included several crowns, periodontal surgery, ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2016

Excellent- as always. Great staff and great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 29, 2016

Last appointment was for preventive dental care ( cleaning). I had no problems, so I can say that the experience was good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2015

Last appointment was for preventive dental care ( cleaning). I had no problems, so I can say that the experience was goo... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2015

Smiles NY provides top dental care in a flawlessly run office with impeccable staff. There's no place better in NY!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2015

I am a long-time client of both Dr. Roth and Janice (hygienist) I have never had an unpleasant experience. They proceed with care and meticulous detail and most of all the utmost professionalism and kindness. I find myself so relaxed that I'm actually falling asleep in the chair! Great karma all around! Thank you Dr. Roth and your fantastic team for the many years of the very best dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Oct 22, 2015

The attention to detail is unlike any other dental visit I've ever had before. This is the rolls royce of dental exams! Can't wait to return for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 22, 2015

The attention to detail is unlike any other dental visit I've ever had before. This is the rolls royce of dental exams! Can't wait to return for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2015

The attention to detail is unlike any other dental visit I've ever had before. This is the rolls royce of dental exams! Can't wait to return for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2015

Leslie is very professional, extremely talented and proactive about my dental care. I love how I feel when I am done. Gr... Read More Mike F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2015

Leslie is very professional, extremely talented and proactive about my dental care. I love how I feel when I am done. Great team all around at SmilesNY.Mike F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 12, 2015

Thank you so much DR. Jackier and team. it seems a perfect smile is an ever evolving thing. I can't thank you enough for your keen eye and pro-active care!I remain smilingly grateful!ps. Right after I left your office, I sang your praises to someone going thru bad dental care. I urged them to call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jun 07, 2015

Most people don't look forward to visiting the dentist. I do! When I enter the doors of SmilesNY Dental it is like going to a spa for my teeth. The large staff is knowledgeable, professional & friendly. With each visit, there is some new dental technology that they use on my teeth. I am always "wowed ". Dr. Steven Roth is a perfectionist & he will not let you leave his office unless you are 100 % happy with his work. He is truly an artist. I love my smile ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2015

Most people don't look forward to visiting the dentist. I do!When I enter the doors of SmilesNY Dental it is like going to a spa for my teeth.The large staff is knowledgeable, professional & friendly.With each visit, there is some new dental technology that they use on my teeth. I am always "wowed ". Dr. Steven Roth is a perfectionist & he will not let you leave his office unless you are 100 %happy with his work. He is truly an artist. I love my smile ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2015

Most people don't look forward to visiting the dentist. I do!When I enter the doors of SmilesNY Dental it is like going to a spa for my teeth.The large staff is knowledgeable, professional & friendly.With each visit, there is some new dental technology that they use on my teeth. I am always "wowed ". Dr. Steven Roth is a perfectionist & he will not let you leave his office unless you are 100 %happy with his work. He is truly an artist. I love my smile ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2014

Thank you for the finest dental care in New York City. Janice is wonderful and Dr. Roth is the best dentist I ever had. ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2014

Everyone who works at SmilesNY is great. All the staff do a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and answering all your questions. When I have an emeregency they fit me into their schedule right away. Professional and compassionate, I could not ask for better dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2014

The most in depth and best dental examination I think I have ever had. They use the latest and best and explain/show you everything going on with your dental health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2014

The most in depth and best dental examination I think I have ever had. They use the latest and best and explain/show you... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2014

Friendly staff, prompt service, good care, thorough examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2013

Excellent, painless service as usual. The dental treatment here can't be beat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2013

This is the Only Practice for 25 years that I will go to! The entire staff are not only professionals, but Caregivers! Their High Quality Standards Always, and during Covid are to always make you feel Safe & Comfortable! I have recommended Friends & Family to this Practice, Everyone is truly happy! I will continue to recommend SmilesNY to anyone I know that needs the Best Dental Care! Thank you all everything for all these years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2012

Janice my hygienist, takes great care of me. Her preventative care helps me to avoid big dental problems later. they take time to explain how to better care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 27, 2012

Very comfortable dentist's office and even better professional, courteous and pleasant staff. The facilities are state of the art...The dental technology is amazing! I am a Native New Yorker and I finally found a great dental practice here on the Upper East Side (East 63rd Street) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2011

Always a very thorough examination. I feel much more confident with my hygenist and dentist than any health care professional I come in contact with. Leslie is the best!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.